Reviews

the inspection done by Eng. Jamal Shehab was really very professional and he drew our attention to very professional points. He took his time to inspect every and each item.
It was a professional job. Thank you Eng. JAMAL

- Ahmed Mohamed - Oakville, ON - July 2019


As first time home buyers me and my husband had many questions and concerns in our minds just like everyone else does. On the inspection day Jamal was promptly there already started the exterior inspection. He explained everything to us eagerly and patiently as we had many questions with a kid running around the house. He also provided a detailed report at the end, which will help us go over every detail when we move in. He was very informative and professional. We are glad we worked with such an experienced and friendly person. Thank you so much Jamal!

- Zoe Navarro - Brantford, ON - June 2019


We did Home Inspection with 'Jamal Shehab' and experience is seamless. Jamal is very professional, he is detail oriented and I will recommend him for Home Inspections.

- Ajith Kalal - Mississauga, ON - June 2019


Very detailed inspection!!! Jamal knows the job. We made the right choice
- Mariah Beckie - Oshawa, ON - June 2019


We chose Lighthouse Inspections for the inspection of our first home and were very pleased with the results. Jemal's attention to detail is impeccable and he was able to answer all of our questions. I highly recommend Lighthouse Inspections to anyone looking to buy a home.
- Mike Roche - Hamilton, ON - June 2019


My husband and I used Lighthouse Inspections for our home inspection when buying our first home together this year, and we were very impressed with their services. Our inspector Jamal Shehab was thorough, took his time and pleasantly answered all of my questions. As a first time home buyer I had a lot to ask, and Jamal was kind enough to explain everything to me carefully. He also provided a detailed report at the end with photos, so there was no need for me to do anything during the visit other than observe. Overall my husband and I were very happy with his service and would recommend to others.
- Amanda Kiczma - Oakville, ON - May 2019


Jamal is professional and very detail oriented. He did inspection of my commercial property and I was quite satisfied with his findings that saved money and time as well. If you are looking for your residential or commercial property inspection I would highly recommend him , you are in safe hands. Tausif Khan

- Tausif Khan - Vaughan, ON - May 2019


Great attention to detail and professionalism! I am very satisfied with the inspection and the subsequent report
- Sami Khaled - Mississauga, ON - Apr 2019


This is the second time I have used Lighthouse Inspections. Jamal was very easy to work with, he took a full 2.5 hours to do the inspection. He took a lot of time to explain each finding to me throughout the process. He educated and informed me about the process. With each section of the inspection he took lots of time to inspect every single item required. You can be assured with the work from Lighthouse! Ask for Jamal and he will do a great job.
- John Meloche - Cambridge, ON - Apr 2019


We used the services of Lighthouse Inspections in March 2019 for a resale home. Jamal Shehab was our inspector and we had a very good experience. All the services offered were done in a professional manner and Jamal has excellent knowledge of the overall inspection process. He was patient and explained us everything in detail. Report was also provided in a timely manner. Highly recommend !
- Anuj Ghai - Brampton, ON - Mar 2019


Jamal is great. Knowledgeable, patient, detail oriented. Exactly what you want in a home inspector!
- Siyan Tan - Toronto, ON - Mar 2019


As first-time home buyers we didn’t have any idea what kind of questions to ask and we didn’t know what to expect. But Mr. Jamal Shehab was very thorough, patient and friendly throughout the inspection. He was also very quick to provide us a very detailed summary of the inspection. Thank you Mr. Shehab for making our first home inspection informative and easy! Highly recommended!
- Maan Devera - Barrie, ON - Feb 2019


Very detailed and knows what he is doing. Very good.
- Reshel Imperial - Mississauga, ON - Feb 2019


The inspection conducted by Jamal for the condo I purchased was very valuable and identified repairs that could have costed me some money to fix.
The experience was so easy, he was punctual and very responsive to questions I had. He even explained the report to make it even simpler. Very professional.
I recommend him to anyone who wants to buy or sell a property, being it a house or a condo. He will definitely be my go-to person in any further purchase or sale.
- Marwan Mansour - Toronto, ON - Dec 2018


As a Realtor I have used Jamal Shehab for a few home inspections now. I find him to be thorough and knowledgeable. He explains what he is looking for and what he finds to each homeowner throughout the process. I will be using Jamal's services again and would recommend him to others.
- Shelley Kollins - Blue Elephant Realty - Toronto, ON - Dec 2018


My wife and I are first time home-buyers, so naturally, we were curious about what the inspection entailed. Our home inspection was extremely important to us so we chose JAMAL SHEHAB based on the fabulous reviews we read. Upon arriving at the property, we found Jamal already hard at work inspecting the exterior. He was professional, very thorough and super friendly. We immediately felt like we were in good hands…. Thank you Jamal.
- Mohannad Alsagha - Oakville, ON - Sep 2018


Jamal was very thorough and professional while conducting the inspection. He knew his craft and like a professor he educated us on all aspects of home inspection. As a first time home buyer I really appreciate him sharing all that wisdom.
- Anupreet Pandher - Oakville, ON - Aug 2018


Jamal Shehab was very friendly and thorough. He provided a detailed summary of the inspection within the day. My husband and I were pleased with his work and would definitely recommend him to others.
- Wishona Wilson - Vaughan, ON - Aug 2018


The inspectors at Lighthouse Inspections are very professional and thorough, I was very pleased with the service they provided.
- Anthony Fadero - Guelph, ON - July 2018


Jamal was an extremely experienced home inspector, this was obvious from the attention to detail he paid to every single part of the house, going above and beyond providing little bits of advice as we went around. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a home inspection.
- Humberto Freitas - Cambridge, ON - July 2018


Jamal was most informative and explained the inspection process step-by-step. As that was my first time experiencing the inspection process he made me feel at ease. Highly recommend his services.
- Keya Osborne - North York - May 2018


Jamal got introduced to us while our best friend’s home inspection. We were impressed by the way he took time in inspecting every single thing from top to bottom. That’s when after a year later, we asked him to do home inspection our house too. His attention to detail helped us negotiate even better for our property price. We highly recommend him for home inspection.
- Vikita Pawar - Brampton - April 2018


Jamal has been working on the past few home inspections for myself and my clients, and we have all been very impressed. Jamal's attentions to detail, patience, and experience has helped me close several deals, as well as negotiate deals for my clients based on the deficiencies we've found. He will also explain his findings as he examines the home, to ensure that there is a level of transparency that goes a long way! Highly recommended.
- Arthur Furs - Century 21 Atria realty - Toronto - April 2018


Jamal took his time to inspect the house as he would do it for his own. We really appreciate the hard work. We will refer him to others. Thank you.
- Yogapryia - Scarborough - April 2018


I've had a good experience with Jamal and Light house Inspections, I had asked Jamal to to a few home inspections for my clients, he was always on time, very through and explained every detail that my clients could understand and they were very happy with his service.
- Mario Angel - Homelife Response Realty - Kitchener - April 2018


Jamal does great work. Professional and knowledgable in all aspects of properties. Highly recommend using his services.
- Michael Jakobczak - Zolo Realty - Hamilton - April 2018


Jamal Shehab has become a key asset to my business! He is knowledgeable, informative with my clients, and extremely reliable and easy to work with. I highly recommend Jamal Shehab for all of your home inspection needs!"
- Carly Hansher - Bosley Real Estate - Milton - March 2018


Thanks to JAMAL Shehab from Lighthouse Inspections for being easy to reach and extremely attentive to my clients’ questions and concerns. I can recommend JAMAL and Lighthouse Inspections as a trusted source for everyone who needs to understand a technical condition of their property.".
- Olena Feoktistova - Bosley Real Estate - Toronto - July 2017


“I had the pleasure of working with Jamal this past week. I had an older house bought by one of my clients and wanted to make sure they knew the house was structurally sound. Jamal took the extra time needed to break everything down. Not only did the inspection go well but my clients were very happy and appreciative. They left the inspection with a clear picture of what needed to be done and what needed to be looked into. I would refer Jamal to anyone looking to have a home inspection done! Thanks again Jamal!”
- Jodie Chantel - Zolo Realty - Toronto - May 2017


“Thank-you for all your assistance and your insights during the inspection. You were very helpful and we really appreciated it. All the best.”
- Roshan S. - Toronto - Feb 2017


“I certainly was impressed with the service you provided it was excellent. It was a kind gesture your sending me a thank you card.”
- Elaine - Toronto- Feb 2017